How to Disable Snapchat’s Snap Map

Snapchat has access to your phone’s location services to help provide geofilters, it knows your exact location. It even makes use of Actionmojis, cartoon caricatures based on Bitmoji, to show the kind of activity you’re doing. With Snap Map, that location is being shared to everyone in your Snapchat circle. That means your friends don’t just know what city or neighbourhood you’re in, but can see exactly where you are. This location is refreshed every time you open the app, so you don’t even need to add a new Snap to reveal your location. If you open Snapchat while on a stroll through the park, your friends can see where you are. Do so at a friend’s house party, and everyone knows where they live now. If you’ve got a large following of people you don’t know well personally, then this starts to get a little worrying.

How to Disable Snapchat’s Snap Map

  • Open Snapchat.
  • From the camera screen, use two fingers to pinch in as if you’re zooming out on a map.
  • This opens the map.
  • On the Snap Map, tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
  • Under Settings, enable Ghost Mode.

Also Read: How to Disable Cortana on Windows 10 Pro

How to Enable and Use Game Mode on Windows 10

How to Use Your Laptop as a Wi-Fi Hotspot

One Comment